Something About Me

The  absolute most important thing about me is that I am a mother. They are my strength and my weakness, my life didn’t truly start until I had them.

The second most important thing is that I am a stubborn ass, sarcastic, and just a little bit crazy, but like the good kind 😉

I have a very small circle of people in my life and they all have my utmost  loyalty. I am an only child, raised by a single mother until I was 16 when she married my stepdad. Let me tell you, there have been some serious challenges along the way but as I sit here today I am nothing but thankful for the conflicts I’ve faced and the strengths I’ve gained.

I love a good deal, growing up we never had a ton of money so my mom had to be thrifty, something I’m certain she passed on to me.  There is something incredibly gratifying when getting that amazing deal or special find! Unfortunately for me I have lobster taste with a canned tuna budget, but I have definitely discovered ways to meet in the middle, and I plan to share those ways here with all of you.

This will be my first and only experience so far with blogging or publicly writing, its something I’ve thought about for a long time and I’m finally gonna try it out. I mostly just need an outlet, somewhere to share and express myself but if I meet some great people or learn some new things I will be thankful for that.

Jess

 

11049594_10153002608426571_2264499898148551844_n

One Comment Add yours

  1. nateschaef says:

    Reblogged this on nateschaef and commented:
    Lobster taste, tuna budget!

    Like

Leave a Reply

